2017-11-21, 16:42 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
  Print  
Author Topic: D2M3 - The Gantlet. (Done.)  (Read 10917 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Tekhead
 
Elite
*
Posts: 1109

« Reply #60 on: 2004-06-07, 02:09 »

if the button was shootable and pressable, that may resolve this 'issue' without changing the flow of the map too much. It just might add to it - just another idea that I'm throwing on the table.
Logged
..::WHAT!?
 
Ogre
**
Posts: 47

« Reply #61 on: 2004-06-07, 03:44 »

Quote from: Tekhead
if the button was shootable and pressable, that may resolve this 'issue' without changing the flow of the map too much. It just might add to it - just another idea that I'm throwing on the table.
Hmm.. 'tis a good idea, however I am not 100% sure how to make things shootable.  I have also realized there are shader issues with this level, one of the button textures won't work unless you have lun3DM3 installed.  Slipgate - Sad

::EDIT::

spork it, I'll just move the button up the way a little bit so it is not such a struggle to get in.
« Last Edit: 2004-06-07, 03:47 by ..::WHAT!? » Logged
Tekhead
 
Elite
*
Posts: 1109

« Reply #62 on: 2004-06-07, 11:35 »

if I remember right, I think you make a func_button with a health value attached to it or something...
« Last Edit: 2004-06-07, 20:42 by Tekhead » Logged
ReBoOt
Mean ol Swede
 
Team Member
Elite
****
Posts: 1293

WWW
« Reply #63 on: 2004-06-07, 20:40 »

Tekhead is correct. just add: KEY:health VALUE:1
in this case the button has an helth of 1.
Logged
..::WHAT!?
 
Ogre
**
Posts: 47

« Reply #64 on: 2004-06-08, 04:29 »

Well it appears I need shader help, and I am hoping sombody here can give me that help...

Here is my problem, the button for the lifts all look like this if Lun3DM3 happens to be taken away from my baseq3 folder...



here is the script for that particular texture,

Code:
textures/TheGantlet/than_button2
{
surfaceparm trans
surfaceparm nonsolid
surfaceparm playerclip
{
  map $lightmap
  rgbGen identity
}
{
  map textures/TheGantlet/than_button2.jpg
  blendFunc GL_DST_COLOR GL_ZERO
  rgbGen identity
}
{
  map textures/TheGantlet/than_button2fx.jpg
  blendFunc GL_ONE GL_ONE
  rgbGen wave sin 0.9 0.1 0 1
}
}

The funny thing is, the than_button1 texture works fine and it uses the EXACT same script as this texture, obviously the only difference is that it would point to button1 instead of button2.

I have a feeling I am going to go through this same thing when I try to get Tabuns monitors to work.  Slipgate - Distraught
Logged
ConfusedUs
 

Elite (2k+)
**
Posts: 2362

WWW
« Reply #65 on: 2004-06-08, 04:33 »

well lun3dm3 is in our mappacks so odds are anyone who d/ls this in a future mappack will already have lun3dm3.
Logged
Tekhead
 
Elite
*
Posts: 1109

« Reply #66 on: 2004-06-08, 04:56 »

... or you can take the shader out of lun3dm3 with lunaran's permission =]
Logged
..::WHAT!?
 
Ogre
**
Posts: 47

« Reply #67 on: 2004-06-08, 05:00 »

Quote from: Tekhead
... or you can take the shader out of lun3dm3 with lunaran's permission =]
Seems to me he said somthing about hating pepole that didn't re-name their shaders or somthing like that, I was under the impression this was somthin I had to do. Slipgate - Confused
Logged
OmEgA-X
 

Beta Tester
Hans Grosse
********
Posts: 281

« Reply #68 on: 2004-06-08, 05:12 »

yeah..i was gonna ask about that missin shader/texture thing..i thought it was already known tho.
Logged
Tabun
Pixel Procrastinator
 

Team Member
Elite (3k+)
******
Posts: 3330

WWW
« Reply #69 on: 2004-06-08, 09:51 »

That's odd.... does the other (button1) texture user .jpg in the shader too?
Logged

Tabun ?Morituri Nolumus Mori?
..::WHAT!?
 
Ogre
**
Posts: 47

« Reply #70 on: 2004-06-08, 19:55 »

Quote from: Tabun
That's odd.... does the other (button1) texture user .jpg in the shader too?
Yes.
Logged
ReBoOt
Mean ol Swede
 
Team Member
Elite
****
Posts: 1293

WWW
« Reply #71 on: 2004-06-08, 20:42 »

try to use lowercase letters in your shader, might be the problem.

EDIT:
Also don't use the .jpg extension use .TGA  even if the texture is .jpg eg. map textures/TheGantlet/than_button2.tga

for some reason q3 have problems with shaders using .jpg.
« Last Edit: 2004-06-08, 20:44 by ReBoOt » Logged
..::WHAT!?
 
Ogre
**
Posts: 47

« Reply #72 on: 2004-06-09, 20:56 »

El UpdateO

Alright this is it, I am prepared to call this version final.  However if you see anything that needs attention don't hesitate to bring it up here.

This is the music version, I cut the hell out of the original wav file so now it is 7.49MB instead of 22MB  Thumbs up!

Get it HERE: http://corleonefamilymafia.com/GantletMusic.zip

I will post a version with out a music file ASAP.

::EDIT::

 - Also thanks for the help ReBoOt, but it turns out I had another shader that the game was using, and it pointed the files in the worng direction. silly me, anyway I deleted it and it works fine now.
« Last Edit: 2004-06-10, 04:52 by ..::WHAT!? » Logged
Tekhead
 
Elite
*
Posts: 1109

« Reply #73 on: 2004-06-09, 21:20 »

Thumbs up!

Looks like it's ready to test in FFA =]
Logged
..::WHAT!?
 
Ogre
**
Posts: 47

« Reply #74 on: 2004-06-10, 05:04 »

OMG This font is leik teh BIGGG!!1!!one!!1

- Yep she's a done level...

 - Download with Music (7.49MB) : HERE!

 - Download withOUT Music (2.91MB) : HERE!!


...Well thats it, unless anybody has anything to add this topic can be closed.  Slipgate - Wink

Thanks to everyone for their help and input.
Logged
Lopson
 

Elite
*
Posts: 1133

Still Going In Circles

« Reply #75 on: 2004-06-10, 18:59 »

is it the final version ..::WHAT!?
Logged

Tabun
Pixel Procrastinator
 

Team Member
Elite (3k+)
******
Posts: 3330

WWW
« Reply #76 on: 2004-06-10, 21:17 »

No.
He just said:

Quote
- Yep she's a done level...

And:

Quote
...Well thats it, unless anybody has anything to add this topic can be closed.

for larks, and will soon make a new version.

But seriously, that is English in those quotes right there, isn't it? :]
Logged

Tabun ?Morituri Nolumus Mori?
..::WHAT!?
 
Ogre
**
Posts: 47

« Reply #77 on: 2004-06-10, 22:25 »

I think KruzadeR was droping a hint of teh sarcasim.  At least I hope so. Otherwise seek help.
Logged
scalliano
 

Elite
*
Posts: 1091

Yup, that's me

« Reply #78 on: 2004-06-11, 03:46 »

Well, I'm well happy with what I just had a few rounds on. I actually won a round with the Wolf3DGuy. And made the secret. Still quick enough to kill, but long enough for everybody.

Absolute  Thumbs up!
Logged

PSN ID: scalliano

The Arena knows no gender, colour or creed, only skill.
..::WHAT!?
 
Ogre
**
Posts: 47

« Reply #79 on: 2004-06-11, 07:47 »

Quote from: scalliano
Well, I'm well happy with what I just had a few rounds on. I actually won a round with the Wolf3DGuy. And made the secret. Still quick enough to kill, but long enough for everybody.

Absolute  Thumbs up!
Won a round with the Wolf 3D guy?

did you play it on a LAN or somthing?  Or can you have bot play in Generations, and I am just insanely dumb for not finding it?

- Questions aside though, I am glad you like it man. Thanks.

.:EDIT:. - typo.
« Last Edit: 2004-06-11, 07:48 by ..::WHAT!? » Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5
  Print  
 
Jump to: