2024-04-19, 18:47 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Doom II Map30 (Help before a release)  (Read 7987 times)
OoPpEe

Spectre

« on: 2005-10-09, 21:33 »

Well this is my first map, based upon the last map of Doom 2 - Map30: Icon of Sin
I was expecting mapping to be pretty hard, overall making the layout was not bad. Used alot of the same elements as modelling. I did however have to redo the entire "slime floor" due to a BSP hole in which I have no experience in fixing.

I have 2 issues, one relating to scripts/shaders.
I don't have the water animate by anything but frames, all of the shaders work that way except for one which scrolls on the x-axis.
The problem is one I apply the shaders the textures go full bright. I tried rgbgen vertex and that kinda fixed it, but made them beyond too dark and all.
http://www.custom-tfc.co.uk/should.jpg
Before shaders
http://www.custom-tfc.co.uk/is.jpg

The other issue is I want to have blood1 and nukage1 (texture name) act like lava and slime. I tried it through trigger_hurt, acted exactly the way I wanted it to except that even with you having the Battle Suit you would still get hurt.
Here are the shaders:
textures/blood1
{
surfaceparm noimpact
surfaceparm lava
     {
     animMap 3 textures/blood1.jpg textures/blood2.jpg textures/blood3.jpg textures/blood2.jpg

}

}

textures/nukage1
     {
     surfaceparm noimpact
     surfaceparm slime
     {
     animMap 3 textures/nukage1.jpg textures/nukage2.jpg textures/nukage3.jpg textures/nukage2.jpg

}

}

textures/sfall1
     {
     surfaceparm noimpact
     surfaceparm slime
     {
     animMap 4 textures/sfall1.jpg textures/sfall2.jpg textures/sfall3.jpg textures/sfall4.jpg

}

}

textures/skullface1
     {
surfaceparm noimpact
     {
     animMap 2 textures/skullface1.jpg textures/skullface2.jpg

}

}
textures/wall25_1
{
surfaceparm noimpact
     {
          map textures/wall25_1.jpg