2024-04-19, 08:46 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Model editing  (Read 5780 times)
Sniper 109

Unnamed Player

« on: 2008-11-12, 20:03 »

Hi I'm new to Quake (But old to doom) I would like to learn how to make 3dmodels.I downloaded a few programs but I couldn't really do anything with them (blender3d,QME,3dsmax)I was told they where very good programs but I don't understand how to use them,I checked the FAQ of the sites for something but I couldn't do anything.

The purpose of the models I want to make is for a port of doom called Skulltag (that supports models up to md3 format)I already was able to port the dreadus shotgun (from jdoom/doomsday to skulltag)Now I just want to make my own.

I also saw a you tube video with 3d doom models for q3a and eventually led me to this site I saw screenshots of a doom hud weapon model pack I would like to download it I can't find it on this site though...
Footman

Beta Tester
Icon of Sin

« Reply #1 on: 2008-11-13, 00:39 »

They are a part of this mod, and to my knowledge, aren't for reuse.(atleast, not without proper permission and credit).

My memory and knowledge is less-than reliable, though, so I'm certain Phoenix or some other high-ranked individual will swoop in and give you the low-down.
« Last Edit: 2008-11-13, 00:42 by Footman » Logged
Phoenix
Bird of Fire

Team Member
Elite (7.5k+)

« Reply #2 on: 2008-11-13, 01:28 »

The Youtube video was probably our promotional video for our 1.0 release.  Generations Arena is a Q3A mod that combines the weapons and playing styles of Doom, Quake, Quake 2, and Wolfenstein-3D (with a lot of liberties to Wolf) into the Q3A universe.  The .99f version for Q3A v. 1.32 can be downloaded here.