2021-04-18, 04:17 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: well.. (..)  (Read 5010 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
OmEgA-X
 

Beta Tester
Hans Grosse
********
Posts: 281

« on: 2003-01-25, 11:04 »

i was messin around with all seeing eye..and i decided to set up my quake and quake 2 settings so i can play em like i play q3..i go on msn zone once in a while too..anyway..i connected to a q2 server..AND I LOVED IT!! we played on one of the maps gen remade..i never really noticed, but its almost exact!! the q3 graphics are better than q2..but thats the only difference!  Slipgate - Laugh now i know what to do while i figure out why gen is makin my puter crash..play q2 and q1  Slipgate - Smile
Logged
IEEE1394
 

Pinky
**
Posts: 34

« Reply #1 on: 2003-01-26, 16:44 »

I play quake and quake2 almost every day. With the hires textures, hipoly models and the new engines the games look pretty cool.
Logged
Lilazzkicker
 

Beta Tester
Quad God
**********
Posts: 571

WWW
« Reply #2 on: 2003-01-26, 20:36 »

Lol, i like the old games, but the new games i am drawn to like a magnet...
Logged
dev/null
 
Banned
Vadrigar
**********
Posts: 607

« Reply #3 on: 2003-01-31, 02:21 »

I haven't play Quake2 for a while, but I have been running through Tenebrae quite often Slipgate - Wink
Logged
Thomas Mink
 

Beta Tester
Icon of Sin
***********
Posts: 863

WWW
« Reply #4 on: 2003-01-31, 03:13 »

I can't stand Q2... but I play Q1 a lot. Mostly QMB, but also Tenebrae when I feel like playing a choppy game that looks 100x better, heh. Also playing JDoom a bit now seeing as how I still haven't beaten Doom2... :o
Logged

Skins made for SMBC, animated are in-game


"Everybody's got a price" - 'The Million Dollar Man' Ted DiBiase
dev/null
 
Banned
Vadrigar
**********
Posts: 607

« Reply #5 on: 2003-01-31, 05:39 »

I played jDoom quite a lot last year. I had this really lame extra computer set up while we were moving and the only things I had on it were jDoom, Quake II, Wolfenstein 3D, and Diablo Hellfire Slipgate - Smile
Logged
WolfCub
 

Pinky
**
Posts: 30

WWW
« Reply #6 on: 2003-02-01, 23:38 »

I use TeleJano and ZDoom GL a lot, but when Q2E comes out with a new version and high rez textures Q2 will own all.
Logged
OmEgA-X
 

Beta Tester
Hans Grosse
********
Posts: 281

« Reply #7 on: 2003-02-01, 23:58 »

whats better..Telejano or Tenebrae?
Logged
Daedalus
 

CyberDemon
******
Posts: 192

« Reply #8 on: 2003-02-02, 00:38 »

IMO, telejano... but thats only because tenebrae doesnt run on my gfx card Slipgate - Laugh
Logged
ReBoOt
Mean ol Swede
 
Team Member
Elite
****
Posts: 1293

WWW
« Reply #9 on: 2003-02-02, 01:07 »

Tenebrae!
If you want bump maps real time lights then use tenebrae. tho it requiers a good puter.

Logged
Thomas Mink
 

Beta Tester
Icon of Sin
***********
Posts: 863

WWW
« Reply #10 on: 2003-02-03, 20:33 »

Tenebrae is much better, though I've never really played Telejano. My alternative to Tenebrae is QMB.
Logged

Skins made for SMBC, animated are in-game


"Everybody's got a price" - 'The Million Dollar Man' Ted DiBiase
ReBoOt
Mean ol Swede
 
Team Member
Elite
****
Posts: 1293

WWW
« Reply #11 on: 2003-02-03, 21:04 »

did'nt QMB have that useless custom slippy sound? i liked QMB until i downloaded that version with the custom sounds..  :blink:
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: