2017-11-19, 04:16 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Rail only map (Interested in rail only map?)  (Read 1452 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
FluSyndrome
 

Tank Commander
******
Posts: 154

WWW
« on: 2004-01-01, 19:38 »

If you are interested in playing a rail only map for generations, I just made one called RAILME. Actually I made it for pkarena, but made a few changes so it can be also played in generations. It is a small 1 vs 1 DM map where you respawn with the railgun only. I have played it with three nightmare bots, one bot for each of the classes with railgun or snipegun (earth) and it is just that, a NIGHTMARE!.  Obviously, you should only use the classes that have the railgun. DOOM and Slippy would find it very hard to survive.

Note: You also respawn with a hook, sorry but like I said it was designed for pkarena where we use the hook not only as in it's regular use, but in version 3.0 by hitting gaunlet key twice, it gives the gaunlet to the top of the hook and we can slash people (tongue slashing) :=)

http://www.geocities.com/Area51/Nova/2704/news.html

WARNING: I ain't no serious mapper, don't expect a Carmack or Romero level, download RAILME (1.4 Mb) with caution :=)
Logged
ConfusedUs
 

Elite (2k+)
**
Posts: 2362

WWW
« Reply #1 on: 2004-01-01, 20:12 »

If you put a doom or a slipgate player in there, it's no longer rail only, as they get a chaingun and a supernail gun in place of a rail, respectively.

But other than that, I guess if you want some Gen rail-only action, this'll work.
Logged
FluSyndrome
 

Tank Commander
******
Posts: 154

WWW
« Reply #2 on: 2004-01-01, 20:33 »

Cool, unintentionally I made a Chainsaw only level  too then :-)
« Last Edit: 2004-01-01, 20:34 by FluSyndrome » Logged
games keeper
 

Elite
*
Posts: 1375

« Reply #3 on: 2004-01-04, 10:38 »

make a melee arena . with here and there a bezerkerpack
Logged
FluSyndrome
 

Tank Commander
******
Posts: 154

WWW
« Reply #4 on: 2004-01-04, 15:10 »

Im not sure which is the berserk powerup (blush... silly newbie) but this one has a quad, megahealth, invis and enviro)
Logged
FluSyndrome
 

Tank Commander
******
Posts: 154

WWW
« Reply #5 on: 2004-01-04, 15:13 »

Sorry scratch that.... no enviro, it's a speed powerup :-O
Logged
ConfusedUs
 

Elite (2k+)
**
Posts: 2362

WWW
« Reply #6 on: 2004-01-04, 16:49 »

medkit = berserk
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: