2024-04-27, 23:28 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Railguns vs Nailguns (Which weapon?)  (Read 28309 times)
shambler

Icon of Sin

« on: 2004-02-02, 20:29 »

As the local representative for the IUS (International Union of Slipgaters) I have been called on by our members to protest in the strongest terms at the use of railguns in generations levels. In at least 2 levels fellow slipgaters have raced against stroggs to the top of the level only to find a supernail gun! Yes we have the best rockets, but the nails just travel too slow!
ConfusedUs

Elite (2k+)

« Reply #1 on: 2004-02-02, 20:41 »

Moved to GenArena forum where it belongs
shambler

Icon of Sin

« Reply #2 on: 2004-02-02, 21:10 »

Sorry I put it in the wrong area. Im new to online chat etc.
ConfusedUs

Elite (2k+)

« Reply #3 on: 2004-02-02, 21:12 »

Not a problem

Now, as for the nail speed, we've been considering speeding them up, and we might do some internal testing on it. However, they're 100% true to q1 speeds right now. They move at the exact same speed as the rockets.

It's just not that fast compared to the Doom and Q3 plasmaguns.
shambler

Icon of Sin

« Reply #4 on: 2004-02-02, 21:26 »

I think that the lag or ping? has a bad effect as i never seem to hit anything with them. i'm just not used to playing with lag mind, as i've only just got broardband, so if i wanted deathmatch i cranked up the reaper (remember him?) or played UT. I intend to plactace a while with Gen bots when I have time so i can do better this saturday night.
dna

Shub-Niggurath

« Reply #5 on: 2004-02-02, 21:34 »

I think I've killed - maybe - 2 people with the nailgun.. Of course, I'm not very good so that might have something to do with it... ;p
shambler

Icon of Sin

« Reply #6 on: 2004-02-02, 21:45 »